How do I clear the description of a port?

Unfortunately, there is no explicit way to clear just the description field on a port. If you simply enter no text during config init or config info, the previous/default value will be used.  You could opt to replace the text with an underscore or other non-descriptive text.

If the description absolutely must be cleared, you can use config system clear port to reset the entire port. Note that all configuration information for that port will be lost.

Last updated on 2015-07-01 12:47:43 UTC.
Was this article helpful?
4 out of 4 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments